Election results for St Margaret's

OCC Elections 2017 - Thursday, 4 May 2017

St Margaret's

St Margaret's - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
John Orrell Howson Liberal Democrats 1460 41% Elected
James Fry Labour Party 1355 38% Not elected
Penelope Anne Lenon The Conservative Party Candidate 541 15% Not elected
Al Wilson Green Party 176 5% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 3532
Electorate 7114
Number of ballot papers issued 3541
Number of ballot papers rejected 3
Number of postal votes sent 993
Number of postal votes returned 726
Turnout 50%
Share of the votes (%)
John Orrell Howson 41% Elected
James Fry 38% Not elected
Penelope Anne Lenon 15% Not elected
Al Wilson 5% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
(b) voting for more candidates than the voter was entilted to1
(d) being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty2
Total rejected3