Committee details

Local Pension Board

Purpose of committee

The Local Pension Board is established by the Administering Authority (which is Oxfordshire Pension Fund Committee) but operating independently of the Committee.


The purpose of the Board is to assist the Oxfordshire Pension Fund Committee in its role as a scheme manager of the Local Government Pension Scheme.  It does not replace the Committee nor can it make decisions which are the responsibility of the Pension Fund Committee and to ensure the effective and efficient governance and administration of the Scheme.


  • Mark Spilsbury  (Chairman) 
  • Alistair Bastin   
  • Stephen Davis   
  • Lisa Hughes   
  • Councillor Bob Johnston   
  • Sarah Pritchard   

Contact information

Support officer: Deborah Miller. Tel: 07920 084239; Email: