Agenda and decisions

Venue: County Hall, Oxford OX1 1ND

Contact: Deborah Miller  Tel: 07920 084239; E-Mail:

Link: video link

No. Item


Apologies for Absence


Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Coles, Graham, Fatemian, Fenton, Murphy, Paule, Sibley, Smith and Waine.


Councillor Alison Rooke (dispensation granted on 14/9/21)


Appointment of Honorary Alderman pdf icon PDF 212 KB

A report from the Monitoring Officer is attached (CC4), setting out in more detail the criteria for appointment, along with the rights and responsibilities of an Honorary Alderman.


On the recommendation of the Group Leaders, Council is RECOMMENDED to confer the title of Honorary Alderman, under section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, in recognition of their significant contribution to the Council in particular and public service in general to:  Ms Anne Purse, Mrs Judith Heathcoat and Mr John Sanders.


Approved (Unanimously).