Decision details

Cabinet Membership and Delegation of Cabinet Functions

Decision Maker: County Council

Decision status: Recommendations Approved

Is Key decision?: No

Is subject to call in?: No


a)    Agreed (nem con) to note the names of the people appointed to the Cabinet by the Leader of the Council for the coming year and their respective portfolios (shown below);


Leader – Cllr Liz Leffman

Deputy Leader – Liz Brighouse

Cabinet Member for: Corporate Services – Glynis Phillips

Community Services and Safety – Jenny Hannaby

Climate Change Delivery and Environment – Pete Sudbury

Travel and Development Strategy – Duncan Enright

Highways Management – Andrew Gant

Finance – Calum Miller

Adult Social Care – Tim Bearder

Public Health & Equalities – Mark Lygo


b)    Agreed to note Councillor Eddie Reeves as Leader of the Opposition


c)    Agreed to note that Councillor Donna Ford had been given responsibility for both the Corporate Services and Community Services and Safety portfolios in the Shadow Cabinet

Publication date: 16/06/2022

Date of decision: 17/05/2022

Decided at meeting: 17/05/2022 - County Council