Election results for Otmoor

OCC Elections 2017 - Thursday, 4 May 2017


Otmoor - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Dan Sames The Conservative Party Candidate 1693 61% Elected
Michael Nixon Labour Party 473 17% Not elected
Liz Barker Liberal Democrats 369 13% Not elected
Roger David Nixon Green Party 235 8% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 2770
Electorate 7481
Number of ballot papers issued 2778
Number of ballot papers rejected 8
Number of postal votes sent 796
Number of postal votes returned 526
Turnout 37%
Share of the votes (%)
Dan Sames 61% Elected
Michael Nixon 17% Not elected
Liz Barker 13% Not elected
Roger David Nixon 8% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
(b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entilted to1
(c) Writing or mark by which voter could be identified1
(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty6
Total rejected8