Election results for Abingdon North

OCC Elections 2017 - Thursday, 4 May 2017

Abingdon North

Abingdon North - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Emily Jane Smith Liberal Democrats 2029 51% Elected
Sandy Lovatt The Conservative Party Candidate 1494 37% Not elected
Jon Bounds Labour Party 291 7% Not elected
Cheryl Karen Briggs Green Party 198 5% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 4012
Electorate 8899
Number of ballot papers issued 4020
Number of ballot papers rejected 10
Number of postal votes sent 1276
Number of postal votes returned 948
Turnout 45%
Share of the votes (%)
Emily Jane Smith 51% Elected
Sandy Lovatt 37% Not elected
Jon Bounds 7% Not elected
Cheryl Karen Briggs 5% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
(d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty10
Total rejected10